Spring/Summer

Activities and Programs


Below is a list of the activities and programs planned for members and volunteers of The FriendShip.  Please call the office at 803-602-6434 if you have questions, need more information, or would like to attend as a guest.  


MARCH

  • Friday, March 8 - Dutch Treat Lunch at McCutcheon House at 11:30 a.m. (Note: space is limited, and reservations are required by noon on March 6.)
  • Monday, March 11 - Presentation about "The Palmetto Trail: South Carolina's Mountain-to-Sea Trail" from 2:00-3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 26 - Afternoon Social Hour from 2:00-3:00 p.m.


APRIL

  • Tuesday, April 2 - Dutch Treat Lunch at Pizza Palace at 11:30 a.m.
  • Friday, April 12 - Outing to "Tigers Over China" Program at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 23 - Afternoon Social Hour from 2:00-3:00 p.m.


MAY

  • Wednesday, May 1 - Dutch Treat Lunch at Grecian Gardens at 11:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 14 - The FriendShip's Annual Meeting
  • Thursday, May 16 - Outing to visit the S.C. Assistive Technology Program Lab
  • Tuesday, May 28 - Afternoon Social Hour/Matinee at 1:00 p.m. (Note time change this month!)


JUNE

  • Thursday, June 6 - Dutch Treat Lunch at 11:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, June 13 - The FriendShip will be hosting "What you need to know - before you need to know it!" at 2:30 p.m. This will be a presentation/discussion about services for aging-in-place, including home care, hospice and more. 
  • Tuesday, June 25 - Afternoon Social Hour (exact time TBA)


* Please note that this webpage was last updated on May 9, 2019.  Check back for updates!

NEWS AND EVENTS

Photo of FriendShip members and volunteers chatting at an event.
​​TheFriendShip